Scott O’Dell Award

Presented annually by the Scott O’Dell Award committee to an author for a meritorious book of historical fiction published in the previous year for children or young adults. Scott O’Dell, author of Island of the Blue Dolphins and other books, established this award to encourage other writers to focus on historical fiction.

Bo at Ballard Creek

by Kirkpatrick Hill / LeUyen Pham

Sold Out


by Laurie Halse Anderson

Special Order


by Louise Erdrich

Sold Out

Dead End in Norvelt

by Jack Gantos

Special Order

Elijah of Buxton

by Christopher Paul Curtis

Sold Out

Full of Beans

by Jennifer L. Holm

Sold Out

The Hired Girl

by Laura Amy Schlitz

Sold Out

Awards & Honors
Potentially Sensitive Areas