Newbery Medal

Awarded annually since 1922 by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, for the most distinguished American children's book published the previous year. Named for the eighteenth-century English bookseller John Newbery, this was the first children's book award in the world. This is one of the best-known book awards in the United States.

Brown Girl Dreaming

by Jacqueline Woodson

Sold Out

Dead End in Norvelt

by Jack Gantos

Special Order


by Pam Muñoz Ryan

Sold Out

El Deafo

by Cece Bell / David Lasky

Sold Out

Last Stop on Market Street

by Matt de la Peña / Christian Robinson

Sold Out

One Came Home

by Amy Timberlake

Sold Out


by Vince Vawter

Sold Out

Roller Girl

by Victoria Jamieson

Sold Out

The Crossover

by Kwame Alexander

Sold Out

The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate

by Jacqueline Kelly

Special Order

The Graveyard Book

by Neil Gaiman / Dave McKean

Sold Out

The War that Saved My Life

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Sold Out

Three Times Lucky

by Sheila Turnage

Special Order

When You Reach Me

by Rebecca Stead

Sold Out

Awards & Honors
Potentially Sensitive Areas